LP bets dominate local posts in Apayao Province

LP bets dominate local posts in Apayao Province

Vol. 1 Issue 5, May 2016, page 4

Despite of the overwhelming votes got by United Nationalist Alliance (UNA) standard bearer Jejomar Binay in the Province of Apayao, the Liberal Party dominated local positions taking 40 seats of the total 65 staked in the May  9 polls.

These include all seven mayoralty posts in Calanasan (Martin Lucero Lawat), Conner (Leonardo Dangoy), Flora (Rodolfo Juan), Kabugao (Joseph Amid), Luna (Josephine Bangsil), p4.pngPudtol (Hector Pascua) and Sta. Marcela (Rolly Guiang) and four vice mayoralty seats.

The other two vice mayor winners are one each from the Nationalist People’s Coalition (NPC) Randy Ruel Begtang of Conner and  UNA (Shamir Bulut of Calanasan.

The other winning LP vice mayors are Jessica De San Jose of Flora, Bensmar Ligwang of Kabugao, Nolly Bulaoit of Luna, Randy Laoat of Pudtol and Evelyn Martinez of Sta. Marcela.

NPC had a total of 14 candidates who won for the province including lone district representative Eleanor Bulut-Begtang.

Eight Independent candidates took eight different posts while UNA had miserably won just three seats (one vice mayor  and two provincial board members).

All winners in Luna town are LP bets while nine of 10 winners in Flora are also LP bets and Kabugao had eight LP and two independent winners.




KABINNULIG NEWS is published monthly by the Municipality of Flora, Apayao with temporary editorial office at the 2nd Floor of the Legislatura Building. Contributors are welcomed. Comments and suggestions are also accepted provided that it will uphold moral standards. Letters should be addressed to the Editor. Senders must indicate their name and contact number.
Image | This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s